Friday, October 13th

Waiting for their Tour…

Read more

Tuesday, September 12th

Tuesday, October 17th Conference Tour de France 2018

Read more

Wednesday, July 26th

A palette of colours …

Read more

Tuesday, July 25th

Chris Froome, the go-between

Read more

Monday, July 24th

Last sprint for Groenewegen, Froome wins his fourth Tour

Read more

Last opportunity for the sprinters

Sporting stakes23.07.2017Stage 21- Montgeron / Paris Champs-Élysées

There's one last stage remaining. It's probably the most prestigious with the Arc de Triomphe as a backdrop and the Champs-Elysées to welcome the 167 finishers of the Tour de France, eight less than last year. This year's Parisian finale with Chris Froome in the yellow jersey for the fourth time after 2013, 2015 and 2016 includes the promotion of the French bid for the 2014 Olympic Games. Therefore, the peloton will ride through the Grand Palais, the venue set to host fencing and taekwondo. The grand finale is a parade but also the sprinters' queen stage. Exceptions to a bunch gallop go as far back as in 1994 when Eddy Seigneur rode away from a 5-man breakaway to precede Frankie Andreu by three seconds. In 2005, Alexandre Vinokourov overtook Bradley McGee who had escaped the peloton before the flamme rouge. André Greipel is the defending champion of that stage since he won it back to back in the past two years. Just like one year ago, he hasn't won any stage in the Tour de France yet. The pressure is on the German. Since he started riding Grand Tours in 2008, he has claimed at least one success in each of them. The Champs-Elysées is a reward for the sprinters who have overcome all the difficulties of the 3-week long race. Marcel Kittel, Arnaud Démare, Mark Cavendish and Peter Sagan are no longer in contention but the list of candidates is long. Besides Greipel, Alexander Kristoff is another very hungry former stage winner [last time in 2014]. Sonny Colbrelli, John Degenkolb, Nacer Bouhanni and Dylan Groenewegen are on the hunt for their first ever stage victory at the Tour de France. But the winner might as well be someone who is used to go on stage this July. Michael Matthews is eager to crown the beautiful Tour of his Sunweb team and stage 19 winner Edvald Boasson Hagen can sprint to victory as much as he rode solo to find success in Salon-de-Provence.

  • Last sprint for Groenewegen, Froome wins his fourth Tour

    Dylan Groenewegen claimed the eighth bunch sprint victory of the 104th Tour de France as he outclassed André Greipel who concludes the Tour de France without a stage win for the first time. Delivering LottoNL-Jumbo's second victory after Primoz Roglic in Serre-Chevalier and the fiftieth for the Dutch squad since they first participated in the Tour in 1984, he's the first Dutchman to win on the Champs-Elysées since Jean-Paul van Poppel in 1988. Chris Froome was declared the overall winner...

    read more

Stage 21 Montgeron / Paris Champs-Élysées

All about the stage key moments

Official Timekeeper

jersey wearers 2017

classifications after the stage 21


Receive exclusive news about the Tour de France

Around Sustainable Development

In 2017, after signing under the aegis of the French Ministry for Sport and the WWF (World Wide Fund for Nature) the environmental charter with 21 major sports events, the Tour de France has decided to structure its CSR policy and organise its action around three themes: “Cycling for Earth”, “Cycl’in your Life”, “In the Tour’s slipstream…”... More

Partners of Le Tour