Tuesday, September 12th

Tuesday, October 17th Conference Tour de France 2018

Read more

Wednesday, July 26th

A palette of colours …

Read more

Tuesday, July 25th

Chris Froome, the go-between

Read more

Monday, July 24th

Last sprint for Groenewegen, Froome wins his fourth Tour

Read more

Last sprint for Groenewegen, Froome wins his fourth Tour

news24.07.2017After the race

Dylan Groenewegen claimed the eighth bunch sprint victory of the 104th Tour de France as he outclassed André Greipel who concludes the Tour de France without a stage win for the first time. Delivering LottoNL-Jumbo's second victory after Primoz Roglic in Serre-Chevalier and the fiftieth for the Dutch squad since they first participated in the Tour in 1984, he's the first Dutchman to win on the Champs-Elysées since Jean-Paul van Poppel in 1988. Chris Froome was declared the overall winner for the fourth time.

Eight in the lead on the Champs-Elysées


167 riders started stage 21 in Montgeron. They celebrated the end of the Grande Boucle as Chris Froome (Sky) was eyeing his first victory of the year, which is the overall classification of the Tour de France. Cyril Gautier (AG2R-La Mondiale) caught the occasion to propose Caroline to marry him via a written message live on the worldwide broadcast. Once they arrived on the Champs-Elysées, Daryl Impey (Orica-Scott) attacked and created a front group of nine riders with Imañol Erviti (Movistar), Miki Schär (BMC), Alexey Lutsenko (Astana), Julien Vermote (Quick-Step Floors), Marcus Burghardt (Bora-Hansgrohe), Nils Politt (Katusha-Alpecin), Sylvain Chavanel (Direct Energie) and Dion Smith (Wanty-Groupe Gobert). King of the Mountains Warren Barguil (Sunweb) had a flat tyre but made it back with 32km to go.


Dylan Groenewegen beats André Greipel


Tony Martin (Katusha-Alpecin) attacked from the bunch to catch the breakaway but the whole peloton was reunited with 10km to go. Team Sky took the command of the pack at bell lap. Dimitriy Gruzdev (Astana) tried his luck in the last lap. Zdenek Stybar (Quick-Step Floors) did it too on his own. The Czech rider was caught with 2.5km to go. With 300m to go, Edvald Boasson Hagen (Dimension Data) launched the sprint but he was passed by André Greipel (Lotto-Soudal) who looked set for the hat-trick after winning this prestigious stage back to back in 2015 and 2016. However, Dylan Groenewegen (LottoNL-Jumbo) still had energy to outsprint the German and take his first ever Tour de France victory.

View all the news

Official Timekeeper

jersey wearers 2017

classifications after the stage 21


Receive exclusive news about the Tour de France

Around Sustainable Development

In 2017, after signing under the aegis of the French Ministry for Sport and the WWF (World Wide Fund for Nature) the environmental charter with 21 major sports events, the Tour de France has decided to structure its CSR policy and organise its action around three themes: “Cycling for Earth”, “Cycl’in your Life”, “In the Tour’s slipstream…”... More

Partners of Le Tour